Loading the content... Loading depends on your connection speed!

New Releases: 10th July 2015 – Singles and Albums

This week marks a massive change for the music industry, with Friday, July 10 being the first time that acts can release their music across the globe on the same day.

So who’s lined up releases for the very first New Music Friday? Let’s take a look…

Little Mix are among this week’s big new releases with their latest track Black Magic. The song, which heads up their third studio album, is their first release since the Number 6-peaking Salute last May.

“We’re very excited for it to chart – we’re scared!” Singer Jesy Nelson told Official Charts. “Obviously we’re hoping that it gets to Number 1. Fingers crossed, we’re going to stay positive and keep pushing!”

Meanwhile, Avicii could be looking at his 11th UK Top 40 hit this week with Waiting For Love, which has so far peaked at 41 on streaming alone. Deep house DJ Sam Feldt releases his remix of Robin S’ Show Me Love, and rapper/producer duo iLL Blu could score their UK Top 40 debut with their James Morrison collaboration Lonely People.

Elsewhere, Nick Jonas’ Chains, Conor Maynard’s Royalty and Example’s Whisky Story are contenders for this week’s Top 40.

On the albums front, Years & Years release their debut album Communion, which includes the Top 40 hit Desire and Number 1 single King. The trio launched the release as part of the first New Music Friday with a midnight performance at HMV on London’s Oxford Street.

Elsewhere, Little Boots’ third studio album Working Girl is out, Groove Armada release their new record Little Black Book, and US girl group Fifth Harmony put out their debut album Reflection.

SOURCE: Official Charts Company

Comments are closed.